Tidbits

Christmas season is upon us and I’m not ready for it.  Could I have another month, please?

I’ve been participating in NaNoWriMo this month; so far I’m hovering right around the 30,000 mark.  I hope to get some writing in over the weekend, but it’s been a real struggle.   I have excuses, but they sound quite lame so I won’t spout them here.  The final week has arrived and I highly doubt I’ll make it to 50,000 this year.  Yeah, I’m feeling a mite disappointed.  Will this make me stop writing the current story?  I may want to, but this story’s determined to be told so I fear I won’t have much choice but to finish it (whether it takes me a few more weeks, or even months).

So, here’s to another unproductive weekend (as far as writing goes).  Now, where is that pen?

 

Love to Hear from You!

