I liked his tips enough to share…

Meyer Lane's Short Attention Span Press

George On Approaching Writing

I don’t believe at all in the Deep Dark Secret theory of literature: this idea that there is a right or a wrong about a given story or a given approach.  My own pathetic output is proof that, at least in my case, Mastery is totally elusive.  For me, every story is a whole new set of problems, expressed in a whole new language, plus my glasses are out of prescription, and its raining.  So I am a very humble writer and a very humble reader, flinchy even.

George On Confronting the Real Story

We all try to skip around the heart of the story.  It is a form of avoidance that all of us do.  I don’t know quite why, but I see it all the time – in my work and in the work of my students.  It’s very odd, and very universal.  Maybe…

View original post 1,270 more words

Love to Hear from You!

