Writers and Madness

Here we are ,well over halfway through February already, and I really haven’t written as much as I’d hoped.  What I’ve written has been only nonfiction; but I’m a fiction writer so what’s up with that?

Is it a good thing to go from one type of writing to another?

A part of me screams “Yes!” in answer to this question.

Then there is the other part of me also screaming that I need to start writing way more than I’ve been.

Complete silence.

What???  What do you mean I have no valid excuse for that?

Something is holding me back.  Or, is it someone?

Would that someone be me???

Why would I do that to myself?

Hmm, that’s a question for another day.

Sheesh.   No wonder writers go mad.

Love to Hear from You!

