Wednesday Tidbits

It’s been an emotional roller coaster since my last post in June.

June!

A dear co-worker and friend of over six years died suddenly.   I knew her health wasn’t good, and I also knew it was always a possibility….but gosh when it actually happened it hit me hard.  *Sigh*

This past Friday we had to put one of our cats to sleep.  She’s been sick (cancer of the thyroid).  She wasn’t eating.  She found it increasingly difficult to breathe.  It was an agonizing decision to make to put her to sleep; but we felt it was best for her.  She’s now in kitty’s heaven.

Pain aside, I did manage to post two additional chapters to the web horror serial, Redemption

Chapter Twenty-six

Chapter Twenty-seven

I’m going to try to enjoy my day off today by starting with a hot cup of coffee and a buttery bagel.

Happy writing everyone 🙂

Love to Hear from You!

