A Writer’s Re-Commitment

fallNDpic

Happy October 1st!  Fall is in full swing now with radiant colors everywhere.  With the cooler weather upon us, I’m starting to crave pumpkin spice coffee and muffins!

Recently I had a wonderful opportunity to write a guest post for one of my readers’ blog-Don’t Give Up On Your Dreams; which consequentially got me thinking about all the dreams I have that I want to reclaim.    Especially one in particular: writing a book in remembrance of my Dad (who passed away on September 26th, 2014).   I am going to re-commit myself, as a writer, to spend the next year or so focusing on this.  From time to time, I will update you on my progress in the hope that my readers will support me and hold me accountable. 

What about you?  Is there a dream or passion project that you want to re-commit to?  Please share with us so we, too, can offer you support and encouragement.

6 thoughts on “A Writer’s Re-Commitment

  1. Artwork! I’m joining this month’s Inktober meme over on Tumblr like I did last year. I write daily and practice on my guitar on a decent basis, but I rarely give myself time to one of my original loves: drawing. I’m hoping doing this month-long meme will get me to doodle on a more consistent basis. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Your book sounds like a wonderful project and more than just a dream. I, too, am reconnecting with writing in the hopes of finishing a book I have been working on. It is basically about how I have fought the stigma of invisible illness.

    Liked by 1 person

Love to Hear from You!

