Writerly News

being-writerly

 

Hard to believe that we’re heading down the final stretch of 2016.   The holidays are just around the corner.

Yikes.

Speaking of holidays…have you noticed that several stores have put out their Christmas decorations already???

Let the craziness begin.

I’m glancing at my remaining writerly agenda for the rest of the year, and it looks to be a busy one.

Awesome.

I learned that two of my poems will be published in a literary zine; and a nonfiction piece with another zine.  My novella, Tomorrow Falls (part one), is currently being published with Piker Press in weekly installments.  I’m working with various places as a contributor/interviewer/poetry consultant.

In November I plan to participate in National Novel Writing Month to write the second part for Tomorrow Falls.

Whew.

What about you?  How’s the rest of the year looks for you?

7 thoughts on “Writerly News

  1. I’m still plugging away at my WiP. The middle is slow, but I expected it would be. I’m hoping to find some tutorials to take. I’ve taken a few already, snatching bits of knowledge I had never had before or had forgotten about long ago.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Wow, Carrie – I’m so happy for you!
    I’m freelance and never know what is ahead for me. One phone call can change everything. I’ve had a few health issues going on, so my current state is one that is focusing on healing. Normally, I’m very goal oriented and driven to feel “productive.” I’ve had to adjust that.
    Good luck with everything. I’m sure you will do a wonderful job. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Love to Hear from You!

