Camp, Serial Fiction and Screenplays

Didn’t write as many words as I’d hoped for Camp NaNoWriMo; ended up with around 5,000 words, well short of the goal (10,000 words).  I’m okay with this though; there’s always July or even November 🙂

I haven’t been completely unproductive.  This past week I posted two new chapters to Redemption:

Chapter Twenty-four

Chapter Twenty-five

In case you don’t know what this story’s about, here’s a brief synopsis:

Anaya and her family survived an apocalyptic event by seeking refuge in a city deep underground; however, this safe haven isn’t what it appears to be.

I recently bought a new book from Amazon:  Crafting Short Screenplays That Connect by Claudia Hunter Johnson.  I wrote two feature-length screenplays (Eternal Bond and Storms of the Heart), but I feel in order to increase my chances of having anything produced I should start with the short screenplay.

What do you think?  A good idea, or not?

 

2 thoughts on “Camp, Serial Fiction and Screenplays

  1. Good idea to get some short SP’s out there. I’ve had 4 produced all picked up on Simply Scripts. Ink Tip is also a great place to post your loglines and a lot of film students use that site to pick up SP’s for projects. Another great thing about shorts is it REALLY pounds lean writing into your skull. 🙂

    Like

Love to Hear from You!

